Whickham Parochial CofE Primary School Committee membership





	Curriculum & Standards	First committee (Complaints, Exclusions, Reorganisation, Grievances, Capability, Disciplinary)	Headteacher's Performance Management	Pay Appeal	Pupil Discipline	Resources	Second committee (Appeals)
Mrs Lorraine Ferguson Co-opted (01/09/2019 - 31/08/2023)	Chair	·	· ·	· ·			<i>'</i>
Mr David Harrison Co-opted (22/10/2020 - 21/10/2024)		· ·				V	<i>'</i>
Mr Tony Lister Co-opted (17/03/2022 - 16/03/2026)		·				V	V
Cllr Marilyn Ord Co-opted (01/09/2019 - 31/08/2023)	· ·	· ·		·			<i>'</i>
Rev Barry Abbott Foundation (07/10/2004 -)		·			·	V	v
Mr Chris Liddle Foundation (18/12/2020 - 17/12/2024)		·				'	'
Mrs Gillian Surtees Foundation (17/09/2021 - 16/09/2025)	·	·	·			Chair	'
Mrs Rachel Walton Headteacher (17/03/2020 -)	·				·	'	
Mrs Beth Smith Local Authority (01/09/2019 - 31/08/2023)	·	·	·	·			'
Mrs Angie Hulbert Parent (09/05/2022 - 08/05/2026)		·	·			'	'
Mrs Veronica MacCabe Parent (17/02/2023 - 16/02/2027)	V	·		·			v
Mrs Rebecca Jackson Staff (24/06/2023 - 23/06/2027)							
Quorum	3	3	2	3	3	3	3
Full Governors	6	10	4	4	2	7	10

- A chair must be appointed annually to each committee by the governing body or elected by the committee, as determined by the governing body.
- Every question to be decided at a meeting of a committee must be determined by a majority of the votes of the members of the committee present and voting on the question. Where there is an equal division of votes the person who is acting as Chair for the purposes of the meeting will have a second or casting vote, provided that such person is a governor.